All news
9 February

The finalists of the competition for the best design of Platonov Award commemorative token have been defined

Boris Ekimov and Alexey Gordeev.

On Saturday, February 7, the first meeting of the Platonov Award Council was held. The sketches for the best design projects for commemorative token were presented to the members of the Council.

Out of 24 works experts have chosen 5 best projects whose authors will be invited to visit some of the V Platonov Arts Festival events. The finalists are - Vladimir Mikheev, Marina Demchenko, Andrey Chesnokov, Gleb Samojlenko and Margarita Lysyakova.

The winner will be chosen from these five finalists and announced no later than March 2015.

Commemorative token is to be awarded together with the monetary prize to the laureate of Platonov Award in literature and art from 2015. All previous laureates  - writer Boris Ekimov, art director of the Maly Drama Theatre – Theatre of Europe Lev Dodin,  artistic director and conductor of the Russian National Orchestra Mikhail Pletnev, aimator Aleksandr Petrov - will also get it.